The default doctor or therapist selection rules are applied differently for Doctor/Therapist and Staff users.

For Doctor/Therapist users following default doctor selection rules are applied the same order

  1. No default doctor selected if ‘Set Default Doctor’ setting in EMR settings is disabled
  2. The Treatment Plan’s doctor when adding Completed Procedures from Treatment Plan
  3. The logged in Doctor

 

For Staff users following default doctor selection rules are applied the same order

  1. No default doctor selected if ‘Set Default Doctor’ in EMR setting is disabled
  2. The Treatment Plan’s doctor when adding Completed Procedures from Treatment Plan
  3. The most recent appointment’s doctor
  4. The first doctor appearing in the Doctor list in practice Settings

 

The default doctor selection rules are applied while adding any of the following information

  • Treatment Plan
  • Clinical Notes
  • Completed Procedure
  • Prescription
  • Procedures in Invoice
  • Products in Invoice (only for Basic & Advanced plan subscribers)

 

Tagged: