How do I share records with my patients?
Records sharing for Billing and EMR is set to ON by default, for all records except your Clinical Notes. This means as soon as a record is saved, it will be automatically shared with the patient to their phone number, if sharing has been turned on for that record.
This feature has been enabled only for practices in India. Sharing has been enabled for following records:
- Vital signs
- Clinical Notes
- Treatment Plans
- Lab Orders
- Immunisation plan
- Growth Chart
- Lens Prescription
How do I turn it On?
It’s turned on by default. If you have turned it off, you can turn it back ON by clicking on the Settings icon, and clicking on the Share Settings.
This is what you’ll see:
Once set to on, all records created afterwards will be automatically shared with the patients. You can see the setting on the Records page as well.
After you click on the warning, you’ll see this screen, where you can update the number.
Please note, only the Owner of the practice can change the sharing settings.
How do I turn it off?
Visit the Share Settings page to turn off the Share setting for the health records.
Once set to off, records created afterwards will not be shared with the patients. You can also choose which records you’d like to share with your patients from the same page.
The setting status is visible at the records page as well.
Is it secure to share records using this feature?
Continuing with Practo’s industry-leading safety and security protocols, Practo Health Records is a highly secure platform to share records between doctors and patients. The records will be accessed only by the owner of the phone number verified by you on Ray.
How will my patient get to know about the record shared?
Practo will inform your patient on your behalf about the record through SMS/Email. The SMS will contain a link which through which patient will be able to download the app and view his records.
Will I be charged for the SMS?
Practo Health Records is a free service. You will not be charged for SMS for sharing patient’s records through this service.
Will the old records be shared as well?
Old records will not be shared with the patients. Only the records which are added after the integration with Practo Health Records will be shared. Note that the Share with Patient box needs to be checked for sharing.
Are clinical notes shared with prescription?
Clinical notes will be shared only if the Share check box for clinical notes is checked. For example, if you have Share checked for prescription and unchecked for clinical notes, then only prescription will be shared without clinical notes.
Will the records added through Ray mobile application will be shared as well?
As of now, sharing is disabled for records created through the app. This feature is under development and will be launched very soon
Do I need to provide email id of the patient as well?
Only a verified phone number is required to enable sharing through Practo Health Records.