1. Hover over the name of a scheduled patient on the Calendar and select the ‘Delete’ icon next to the doctor’s name.
2. In the window that pops up you can choose the reason for cancellation and opt whether to delete the appointment permanently from the Calendar or not.
3. If you do not select to do so, the appointment will appear as cancelled on the Calendar.
4. If you opt to have the cancellation appear on your Calendar, you can still reschedule the appointment or delete it permanently later by hovering over the cancelled name.